menu Home

Featured Album

Cheap Queen

TRACKS ON REPEAT: “Tough On Myself,” “Useless Phrases,” “Cheap Queen,” “Ain’t Together,” “Do You Wanna See Me Crying?,” “Homegirl,” “Prophet,” “Isabel’s Moment,” “Trust Nobody,” “Watching My Phone,” “You Destroyed My Heart,” “Hit The Back,” “If You Think It’s Love”

IMO: King Princess openly reflects on her decisions in love–adjusting to the residual emotional impact of a dying relationship. Within a sober clarity, she chases intoxicated instrumentals, capturing them within her versatile cadences and swelling croons–emptying her feelings into wells of swaying, sonic pockets, filled with authentic expression, unprecedented self-confidence, and transcendent youth on Cheap Queen. – JTS


About the Artist

Mikaela Mullaney Straus (born December 19, 1998), better known as King Princess, is an American singer, songwriter, producer, and multi-instrumentalist from Brooklyn, New York.

On February 23, 2018, King Princess released her debut single, "1950." She soon went onto put out her debut EP, Make My Bed, on June 15, 2018. On November 2, 2018, she dropped her single, "Pussy Is God." King Princess then released her debut album, Cheap Queen, on October 25, 2019, featuring singles, "Cheap Queen," "Prophet," "Ain't Together," and "Hit the Back."

If You Like This, Listen To...